Elvis On CDCD Books


'REMEMBERING ELVIS: 30 Years Later'  -  with a promo CD


  Title:   Elvis Presley   
  Catalog Number:   SONY BMG A708291  
  Matrix Number:   A708291 ++ G720202  
  Year:   2007  
  Track List:   1  That's All Right
2  Heartbreak Hotel
3  Jailhouse Rock
4  Fever
5  Viva Las Vegas
6  If I Can Dream
7  Burning Love
8  Moody Blue
9  The Girl Of My Best Friend - previously unreleased version


  'Remembering Elvis: 30 Years Later' - 2nd edition, 144 pages, released 24 July 2007 - celebrates and commemorates the incomparable 'King of Rock 'n' Roll'.

30 years after his death we follow Elvis Presle's life and career from the very beginning, through historic studio sessions, the 'Ed Sullivan Shows', his army service, his late '60s comeback and his rise to musical superstar and beyond - how he became a global icon.

The hardback book (coffee table size) is a reissue of the classic 1995 pictorial biography of Elvis, expanded and re-printed with additional text and previously unpublished pictures (most in b&w), that brings this remarkable 'fairy tale' up to date.

The included 9 tracks SONY BMG promo CD with the previously unreleased version of 'The Girl Of My Best Friend' serves to promote the 'The Essential Elvis Presley'.