Elvis On CDCD Collectons | Fanclub CDs | Elvisone



For Mono Fans Only

For Mono Fans Only - Fanclub CDs - Elvis Presley CD For Mono Fans Only - Fanclub CDs - Elvis Presley CD For Mono Fans Only - Fanclub CDs - Elvis Presley CD

  Title: For Mono Fans Only - The Bootleg Series Vol. 12 
  Label: ElVISONE (EFE / Shoppin' Around) 
  Catalog Number: ElVISONE-012  
  Release Date: 2014  
  Country:  Netherlands  

Master recordings (mono): RCA's Studio B, Nashville/Tennessee - June 1985

01. I Need Your Love Tonight
02. A Big Hunk O' Love
03. (Now And Then There's) A Fool Such As I
04. I Got Stung

Master recordings (mono) : RCA's Studios, Hollywood/California - April 1960

05. Didja' Ever
06. Doin' The Best I Can
07. G.I. Blues
08. Tonight Is So Right For Love
09. What's She Really Like
10. Blue Suede Shoes
11. Wooden Heart
12. Shoppin' Around
13. Pocketful Of Rainbows
14. Frankfort Special
15. Tonight's All Right For Love
16. Big Boots

Private home recordings (unedited) : Eddie Fadal Residence, Waco/Texas - May 1958

17. Sail Along Silvery Moon / I Understand Just How I Feel
18. Happy, Happy Birthday Baby
19. Dialogue
20. I Can't Help It
21. Dialogue
22. Who's Sorry Now
23. Who's Sorry Now
24. Happy, Happy Birthday Baby
25. Happy, Happy Birthday Baby
26. Happy, Happy Birthday Baby
27. Happy, Happy Birthday Baby
28. Happy, Happy Birthday Baby
29. Happy, Happy Birthday Baby
30. Happy, Happy Birthday Baby
31. Dialogue
32. Tumblin' Tumbleweeds / Blue Moon / Don't You Know I Love You
33. Tomorrow Night
34. Tomorrow Nigh
35. Little Darlin'
36. Monologue
37. Just A Closer Walk With Thee

Bonus tracks - G.I Blues

28. Radio spot 1 (UK)
29. Radio spot 2 (UK)
30. Radio spot 3 (UK)
31. Radio spot 4 (UK)
32. Radio spot 1 (Australia)
33. Radio spot 1 (Australia)


Press announcement:
Next up in the 'bootleg series' is 'For Mono Fans Only', the first four tracks of this CD are recordings made during Elvis' time off duty whilst in the Army. The 'G.I. Blues' masters are the original mono masters as released in 1960, including 'Tonight's All Right For Love'. Also you can hear almost 40 minutes private home recordings recorded in Waco Texas, May 1958. This recording was edited on the release 'Off Duty with Private Presley', now you can hear the complete unedited recording! As a special bonus we've included 6 radio spots and a movie trailer for the movie 'G.I. Blues'

Not a typical EFE fanclub CD. This title was released under the  Elvisone label and were sold for commercial reasons by the EFE shop "Shoppin' Around". Listed here only to complete the section .