Elvis On CDFTD CDs

Takin' Tahoe Tonight!

Takin' Tahoe Tonight! Takin' Tahoe Tonight!Takin' Tahoe Tonight!

Title: Takin' Tahoe Tonight!
Label: Follow That Dream (FTD)
Catalog number: 8287653367-2 , BMG Denmark
Matrix: IFPI LP51 TOCANO AS 54551
Mould code:  -
Release date: 10/2003
Playing time: 60:55
Recording type: Soundboard Recording (mono)
Location:: Sahara Tahoe Hotel, Nevada 
Date:  May 13, 1973, 3 AM
Track listing: 
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra   01:17
02 See See Rider   02:45
03 I Got A Woman / Amen   03:48
04 Help Me Make It Through The Night   02:26
05 Steamroller Blues   02:54
06 You Gave Me A Mountain   03:09
07 Love Me   01:44
08 Blue Suede Shoes   01:00
09 Long Tall Sally / Whole Lotta Shakin' Going On / Your Mama Don't Dance / Shake Rattle And Roll   02:36
10 My Way   03:41
11 Hound Dog   01:18
12 What Now My Love   03:01
13 Suspicious Minds   03:47
14 Introductions   01:18
15 I'll Remember You   02:45
16 I Can't Stop Loving You   02:20
17 Bridge Over Troubled Water   05:34
18 Funny How Time Slips Away   03:04
19 It's Over   02:12
20 Release Me   00:33
21 Faded Love   02:25
22 Can't Help Falling In Love   02:07
  bonus songs (midnight show)    
23 I'm Leavin'   03:08
24 A Big Hunk O' Love   02:03
Concert:  Although the shows here in Lake Tahoe weren`t as strong and powerful like the ones from the previous tours we are still talking about good concerts with excellent setlists. And Elvis always was better in Tahoe than he was in Vegas. Therefore I can only recommend this concert.(Ciscoking)
Extra Note:  Attention: Counterfeit CD! Be careful. Counterfeits of this title are in circulation.
You can identify the counterfeit CD on the missing mould code. Also the printing of the front- and backcover is a little bit cropped.
Buy your CD from reputable sources only.