Elvis On CDFTD CDs

The Return To Vegas

The Return To Vegas - Elvis Presley CD FTD Label The Return To Vegas - Elvis Presley CD FTD Label The Return To Vegas - Elvis Presley CD FTD Label  Zoom

Title: The Return To Vegas
Label: Follow That Dream (FTD)
Catalog number: 506020-975071 Follow That Dream Records / Sony Mucic Entertainment
UPC/EAN: 5060209750712
Matrix: IFPI L553 d:centia  506020-975071  A0102339379-0101 13  A00
Release date: 06/2014
Playing time: 67:05
Recording type: Live Soundboard Recordings
Location:: Las Vegas, International Hotel
Date:   August 3, 1969 - Dinner Show
Track listing: 
01 Blue Suede Shoes 02:20
02 I Got A Woman 03:19
03 All Shook Up 03:07
04 Love Me Tender 02:37
05 Jailhouse Rock / Don't Be Cruel 02:44
06 Heartbreak Hotel 02:22
07 Hound Dog 03:57
08 Memories 03:11
09 Mystery Train / Tiger Man 05:26
10 Life story (monologue) 03:58
11 Baby What You Want Me To Do 03:03
12 Are You Lonesome Tonight? 03:15
13 Yesterday / Hey Jude 05:10
14 Introductions 04:14
15 In The Ghetto 03:01
16 Suspicious Minds 08:21
17 What'd I Say 04:30
18 Can't Help Falling In Love       02:30
Notes:  This is a special collector edition housed in a 7" (17,5 cm) triple-fold-out cover. Includes a 12 page booklet with photos and a short story about the return to Las Vegas.
Extra note:  Because RCA chose not to record the actual opening show (31 July 1969), this release stands out as the earliest show fans will have of "Elvis - Back on Stage".
Since the first bootleg release in 1993, the date was terminated to August 3. But the exactly concert date is unknown. Also on this FTD CD we can only read : "Recorded August 1969".
Concert:  A powerful performance, Elvis is really back and he is enjoying the return to the stage and the contact with the audience. Each song is sung with passion and a powerful voice.