Elvis On CDFTD CDs

Tucson '76

Tucson '76 - Elvis Presley CD Follow That Dream Tucson '76Zoom

Title: Tucson '76
Label: Follow That Dream (FTD)
Catalog number: 74321 79045-2  , BMG Denmark
UPC/EAN: 0743217904524
Matrix: TOCANO DK 38875 0014 IFPI 2Z03
Release date: 10/2000
Playing time: 74:51
UPC/EAN: 0743217904524
Recording type: Soundboard Recording
Location:: Community Center Arena, Tucson, Arizona
Date:  June 1, 1976. Evening show.
Track listing: 
01 See See Rider * 03:26
02 I Got A Woman / Amen 05:53
03 Love Me 04:00
04 If You Love Me (Let Me Know) 03:01
05 You Gave Me A Mountain 03:57
06 All Shook Up 01:29
07 Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel 02:01
08 And I Love You So 03:39
09 Jailhouse Rock 01:36
10 Help Me 03:02
11 Fever 03:13
12 Polk Salad Annie 04:08
13 Introductions 13:34
    Early Morning Rain
What I'd Say
Love Letters **
School Days
14 Hurt 04:08
15 Burning Love 03:07
16 Help Me Make It Through The Night 02:04
17 Danny Boy 05:03
18 Hound Dog 02:01
19 Funny How Time Slips Away 03:17
20 Can't Help Falling In Love 02:12











  *  recorded at the Ector County Coliseum, Odessa, Texas, on May 30th, 1976 (afternoon show)
** recorded at the Ector County Coliseum, Odessa, Texas, on May 30th, 1976 (evening show)

This show has the honour to be the first soundboard released officially since the days of the silver box EAP twenty years ago.

Announcement: Tucson '76 features "soundboard" recordings from Elvis' June 1, 1976 appearance at the Community Center Arena in Tucson, Arizona.
Soundboard recordings have many little imperfections and there are almost always little pieces missing. In this instance, the opening was not recorded. This release is in mono.


The first charge of the CD was delivered with a misprint front-cover. The titel on the front cover shows "Tuscon '76" instead "Tucson '76". Also on the back cover and on spine is written "Tuscon".
Barcode was changed in the direction.

Matrix number: TOCANO DK 38875 1014 IFPI 2Z12

 .Misprinted CD - Tuscon 76 - Elvis Presley FTD CD Misprinted CD - Tuscon 76 - Elvis Presley FTD CD Zoom


Concert:  The show is plain average for these days. The only real surprise is the inclusion of  Danny Boy, only performed live here. What a fantastic rendition !  A nice addition is Help Me Make It Through The Night. The concert wasn`t available in any form before. (Ciscoking)