Elvis On CDFTD CDs

Unchained Melody

Unchained Melody - Elvis Presley CD Info FTD Label Unchained Melody - Elvis Presley CD Info FTD Label Unchained Melody - Elvis Presley CD Info FTD LabelZoom

Title: Unchained Melody
Label: Follow That Dream (FTD)
Catalog number: 8869703612 2, BMG Denmark
Matrix: IFPI LP51 20061207  DICENTIA 8869703612-2   IFPI 2Z04
Release date: 01/2007
Playing time: 63:46
Recording type: Live soundboard recordings
Location:: Charlotte, North Carolina
Date:  February 20, 1977 (Evening Show)
Track listing: 
01 Love Me       03:06
02 Fairytale       02:34
03 You Gave Me A Mountain       03:14
04 Jailhouse Rock       01:35
05 O Sole Mio / It's Now Or Never       04:33
06 Little Sister       02:55
07 Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel       02:13
08 My Way       04:04
09 Moody Blue (intro only)       01:32
10 How Great Thou Art       03:07
11 Hurt       02:58
12 Hound Dog / Elvis talks / My Wish Came True (one line)       02:15
13 Unchained Melody       03:55
14 Can't Help Falling In Love       01:51
15 Moody Blue       03:48
16 Blueberry Hill       01:24
17 Love Letters       02:51
18 Where No One Stands Alone       03:12
19 Release Me       03:22
20 Trying To Get To You       03:13
21 Reconsider Baby       02:53
22 Why Me Lord       03:11
Notes:  Tracks 16-17 recorded February 14, 1977, St. Petersburg/Florida
Track 18 recorded February 16, 1977, Montgomery/Alabama
Tracks 19-20 recorded February 18, 1977, Columbia/South Carolina
Tracks 15, 21-22 recorded February 21, 1977 Charlotte/North Carolina

The show wasn`t recorded in its entirety.
The recording starts with "Love Me", the opening block with "Also Sprach Zarathustra", "See See Rider" and "I Got A Woman / Amen" is missing.
The complete band introduction including all solos and the songs "Early Morning Rain", "What 'I Say", "Johnny B. Goode" and "School Day" is missing.
The Closing Vamp fade out after the start.

Concert:  The show is decent. Elvis tries hard to deliver a good performance. We have highlights like My Way, Hurt, How Great Thou Art or Unchained Meody. Songs sung with passion and great voice. The bonus tracks, especially Moody Blue are well chosen ! (Ciscoking)
Extra Note:  Attention: Counterfeit CD! Be careful. Counterfeits of this title are in circulation.
You can identify the counterfeit CD on the missing mould code. Also the printing of the front- and backcover is a little bit cropped.
Buy your CD from reputable sources only.