Elvis On CDBootleg CDs


Always On My Mind / The Memphis Record

Always On My Mind / The Memphis RecordAlways On My Mind / The Memphis Record - Elvis Presley CD Always On My Mind / The Memphis RecordAlways On My Mind / The Memphis Record

 Title: Always On My Mind / The Memphis Record 
 Label: None listed 
  Label Number: none 
  Release Date: 2015  
  Recording Type: Studio 
  Location: Various  
  Date: Various  
  Sound: Studio 
 Track Listing:  
01 Separate Ways   02:34
02 Don't Cry Daddy   02:47
03 My Boy   03:13
04 Solitaire   04:42
05 Bitter They Are, Harder They Fall   03:17
06 Hurt   02:08
07 Pieces Of My Life   04:01
08 I Miss You   02:14
09 It's Midnight   03:22
10 I've Lost You   03:39
11 You Gave Me A Mountain   03:19
12 Unchained Melody   02:29
13 Always On My Mind   03:30
14 Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain (remix)   03:39
15 Help Me (vocal harmony overdub)   02:27
16 A Matter of Time (string & brass overdub)   03:02
17 Where do I Go From Here (differerent mix)   02:37
18 There's A Honky Tonk Angel (unedited overdub master)   03:03
19 Loving Arms (overdub master)   02:50
20 Sweet Angeline (vocal overdub)   03:07
21 Early Morning Rain (vibes overdub)   02:54
01 Stranger In My Own Home Town   04:39
02 Power Of My Love   02:39
03 Only The Strong Survive   02:42
04 Any Day Now   02:54
05 Suspicious Minds   03:24
06 Long Black Limousine   03:38
07 Wearin' That Loved On Look   02:43
08 I'll Hold You In My Heart   04:31
09 After Loving You   03:00
10 Rubberneckin'   02:07
11 I'm Movin' On   02:51
12 Gentle On My Mind   03:19
13 True Love Travels On A Gravel Road   02:44
14 It Keeps Right On A-Hurtin'   02:38
15 You'll Think Of Me   04:10
16 Mama Like The Roses   02:31
17 Don't Cry Daddy   02:48
18 In The Ghetto   02:47
19 The Fair's Moving On   03:08
20 Inherit The Wind   03:10
21 Kentucky Rain   03:15
22 Without Love       02:56
23 Who Am I       03:21
Notes:   Press note Nov. 2015:

In the mid 1980's producer Rick Rowe compiled some excellent Elvis albums. All albums contained unique mixes, unavailable on any other Elvis album.
Out now is a stunning 6 panel digipack with 2 of the best Rick Rowe albums: 'Always On My Mind' and 'The Memphis Record'. These albums are very hard to find on original CD these days.

Rick Rowe did some mighty fine mixing on both albums. It's Midnight, You Gave Me a Mountain on 'Always On My Mind' simply sound fantastic. It's midnight has the best mixing you've ever heard. The unique mix of Separate Ways on this album is always worth a listen. But all tracks sound really 'different'. This new digipack release contains also some great rare bonus tracks!

'The Memphis Record' also has alternate mixes incl. I'm Movin' On, Wearin' That Loved On Look, Inherit The Wind plus Suspicious Minds without Brass overdub & fade out/fade in.
Now for the first time you have both great and rare albums on 1 sublime set. All tracks are remastered.

Limited Edition ... Don't Miss It ! [sic]