Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

Closing Night

Closing Night - February 23rd, 1970 - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Closing Night - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Closing Night - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD 

 Title: Closing Night - February 23rd, 1970 
 Label: Graceland Records 
 Label Number: GR 7002-2 
 Release Date: 2006 
 Recording Type: Live Soundboard 
 Location: Las Vegas, Nevada 
 Date: February 23rd, 1970, closing show 
 Sound: Soundboard ! 
 Track Listing: 
01 Opening Vamp / All Shook Up   02:23
02 I Got A Woman   02:22
03 Long Tall Sally   01:16
04 Having Fun On Stage (talking)   01:30
05 Don't Cry Daddy   02:31
06 Monologue (Everybody Loves Somebody)   01:30
07 Hound Dog   01:50
08 Love Me Tender   02:48
09 Kentucky Rain   03:12
10 Let It Be Me   03:15
11 I Can't Stop Loving You   02:24
12 See See Rider   02:42
13 Polk Salad Annie   04:25
14 Blueberry Hill (excerpt. instrumental)/ Lawdy Miss Clawdy (Elvis at the piano)   02:03
15 Heartbrak Hotel   02:16
16 One Night (Elvis on electric guitar)   02:35
17 It's Now Or Never (Elvis on electric guitar)   02:12
 Notes  The show is not complete. Sweet Caroline and the end are missing.
Also released on Closing Night - February 1970.

Press note:
“Elvis was again in Las Vegas, and the result of the sensational comeback 6 months earlier was, that the shows sold out even faster than in August.” Stein Erik Skar “Concert years 1969-1977”

This is by far an outstanding show. Elvis is performing longer than usual. This show is from 2 reels which have been put together for the first time on cd. Digitally re-mastered and restored to maximum listening pleasure. As you can expect from Graceland records, we offer the best quality possible.

Now for the first time ever, the complete soundboard recording of the February 23rd, 1970 closing show. It includes a 16 page full color booklet, with many photos of that season mainly from the same show. Refreshing lay-out in the style of the Vegas souvenirs.
Plus great stories about this season and necessary facts for listening it over and over again!


- For the first time, Elvis on stage at the piano, giving a forceful rendition of “Lawdy, Miss Clawdy” and playing a part of “Blueberry hill.”
- On electric guitar, playing “One Night” and “It’s Now Or Never”
- See see Rider is, for the last time, a non-opening song
- Singing the one-liner “Everybody Loves Somebody Sometimes.”

 Sound Sample:  Let It Be Me
 Concert:  See comments for Closing Night - February 1970.