Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

February 1974 Closing Show

February 1974 Closing Show - Elvis Presley CDFebruary 1974 Closing Show - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD February 1974 Closing Show - Elvis Presley CD

 Title: February 1974 Closing Show 
  Label: MxF Records 
  Label Number: none 
  Release Date: 2016 
  Recording Type: Live Audience Recording 
  Location: Las Vegas / Nevada 
  Date: February 9 - 1974 , Closing Show 
 Sound: Good (partly average) 
  Track Listing:  
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra   00:25
02 See See Rider / Heartbreak Hotel (oneline)   03:19
03 I Got A Woman / Amen   04:02
04 Love Me   01:40
05 Trying To Get To You   02:01
06 Sweet Caroline   02:15
07 Love Me Tender   01:34
08 Johnny B. Goode   02:02
09 Hound Dog   01:25
10 Fever   02:52
11 Polk Salad Annie   03:05
12 Killing Me Softly (by Voice)   03:03
13 Spanish Eyes   03:07
14 Why Me Lord   04:07
15 Suspicious Minds   03:33
16 Band Introduction   02:04
17 Celebrity Introductions *   01:34
18 Blueberry Hill / I Can’t Stop Loving You   02:56
19 Help Me   02:41
20 An American Trilogy   03:53
21 Let Me Be There   04:42
22 Can’t Help Me Falling Love   02:03
Note   * Mark Lensey, Rich Little, Wesley Cargoes, Bill Cosby

Press note (sic):
The MxF label will release soon a new product called “February 1974 Closing Show'' featuring the unreleased Vegas February 09, 1974 Closing Show.
After almost five months of rest, Elvis back to the Hilton in better shape and stronger respect the previous season. For this reason his performance is superb, still at the top if his ability he deliveries short shows, but very intense, there is a freshness that cannot be denied, Elvis was very energetic on stage, full of enthusiasm he sang with power and sensitivity, delivering a solid and heartfelt repertoire like the “new” songs “Spanish Eyes, Help me and Let Me Be There recent hit from Olivia Newton-John” and the classic “Trying to Get To You” sang terrifically. At the same time he still performs a great version of the classic rocker “Johnny B. Good” without forget two classic early 70’ songs like Polk Salad Annie and Sweet Caroline and as you can see from the track list the number of the classic oldies in the show are significant reduced. This season will be the first with the new agreement , Elvis signed two years of contract performed twice a year, but only two weeks at the time rather than the previous four.

The sound is very good for an audience recording, We have on our hands the original mono tape of extremely good quality enabling us to carry out a simple re-mastering work, concentrating on the reduction of noise trying to achieve a more clear sound balancing the channel and put at the right speed the tape. The result a pretty dynamic tape with a great definition of the background music.

As usually from this label, this new CD will come in a deluxe DIGIPACK, containing a collection of live photographs newspapers clip and memorabilia. We love this show, it is clear we are not talking about the rough rocker of early 69/71, the “NEW” songs added to the show are no properly Rockers!! but in spite of some limitations and an evolution of style to a more complete musical range the man is still at the top and Elvis at the top means an unforgettable experience for those who attended the show and for those of us prepared to listen. The sound is very good and in times of continue Soundboard re-release we are glad to give you the possibility to have a release that can combine the GOOD audio quality with the unreleased status ….

Don’t miss it!!!!
We add as bonus for this first release a poster featuring a great live shot from Montgomery, March 06.

February 1974 Closing Show - Elvis Presley CD


 Sample Sound:   I Got A Woman
 Concerts:   It is a good concert with Elvis and band being in high spirits. Openings and Closings always were something special with many celebrities and an overall good atmosphere. Enjoy highlights like Trying To Get To You, Sweet Caroline, Fever, Spanish Eyes or Help Me. (Ciscoking)