Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

Keep Rolling' On

Keep Rolling On Keep Rolling On Keep Rolling On

 Title: Keep Rolling' On 
 Label: Venus Productions 
 Label Number: VP-EP 2011-03 
 Release Date: 2011 
 Recording Type: Studio 
 Location: Various 
 Date: 1969 - 1973 
 Sound: Studio ! 
 Track Listing: 
01 I'm Movin' On (take 2)     3:03
02 In The Ghetto (master, unrepaired vocal)   2:55
03 I'll Be There (take 6)   2:27
04 Inherit The Wind (alternate vocal)   3:39
05 After Loving You (master, unedited)   3:16
06 Any Day Now (master, unedited)   3:08
07 Mama Liked The Roses (alternate vocal)   2:26
08 It Keeps Right On A-Hurtin' (undubbed master)   2:40
09 You'll Think Of Me (take 14)   4:16
10 Good Time Charlie's Got The Blues (take 8)   3:22
11 Lead Me Guide Me (master)   2:44
12 I 've Got Confidence (take 2)   3:09
13 Are You Sincere (take 3)   2:13


Notes:  CD in Carboard-Sleeve


Even with mostly great sound quality it is difficult to get very excited about this CD from Venus. Sporting a new outtake of 'Are You Sincere' (take 3) on the cover, it proves to be take 2 released already 14 years ago on Platinum. Also the announced unedited master of 'I Got Confidence' turns out to be a different song; 'Seeing Is Believing'.

Cover also states to include unedited master of 'Any Day Now' with unrepaired vocal, but is in fact take 2. Take 2 has been released on the official label in far greater sound quality!

Alternate vocal on 'Inherit The Wind' (try-out) and slightly vocal differences on 'Mama Like The Roses' is the meat, otherwise just minor details from previously released material. Hopefully this is just a short break in the line of interesting releases from Venus Productions. (review from Elvis in Norway)