Elvis On CDBootleg CDs


Lonesome Summer Breeze

Lonesome Summer Breeze Lonesome Summer Breeze Lonesome Summer Breeze

 Title: Lonesome Summer Breeze 
 Label: Straight Arrow 
 Label Number: SA/SP 2912-07-02 
 Release Date: 2012 
 Recording Type: Live Audience Recording 
 Location: Las Vegas, Hilton Hotel 
 Date: August 25 - 1972, Dinner Show 
 Sound: Very Good 
 Track Listing: 
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra   01:02
02 C. C. Rider   02:53
03 Johnny B. Goode   01:43
04 Proud Mary   02:43
05 Until It's Time For You To Go   02:34
06 You Don't Have To Say You Love Me   02:06
07 You Gave Me A Mountain   03:22
08 You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'   04:45
09 Polk Salad Annie   05:23
10 What Now My Love   03:13
11 Fever   03:07
12 Love Me   01:34
13 Blue Suede Shoes   01:06
14 Heartbreak Hotel   01:40
15 All Shook Up   01:01
16 Little Sister / Get Back   02:04
17 Love Me Tender   02:47
18 Walk That Lonesome Road (J. D. Sumner and the Stamps)   03:17
19 Suspicious Minds   04:54
20 Introduction of musicians   01:19
21 My Way   03:50
22 A Big Hunk O' Love   02:07
23 An American Trilogy   04:36
24 Can't Help Falling In Love   01:44
25 Closing Vamp / Announcements   00:46
Notes:  Press note: In August 1972, Elvis was a lean & mean rock & roll machine. He was still just as good as he was in 1970, but the experience that he had gained since then had made him into a mesmerizing performer. In every show that year you could see that he meant business, and like a starved predator he went straight for the jocular, taking no prisoners and knocking out audiences night after night. He was performing with a consistently high standard, and the Madison Square Garden shows show him at the apex of his performing abilities. The show on this disc was recorded roughly two months later, and the same high standard is obvious right from the get-go. This topnotch audience recording dates from Friday, August 25th, 1972 (Dinner show). Elvis could do no wrong in this period of time, and thankfully, someone was there to capture it all. This previously unreleased concert was taped by the same super-fan who recorded the concerts that were released on "LABOR DAY MADNESS" and "WATCHING DREAMS TURN INTO ASHES".

As you have come to expect from us, the recording is of very good audio quality, sourced from a first-generation, 1981 cassette copy of the original mono tape. Small portions of the show were skillfully repaired using secondary source to make the recording complete. If you liked this labels previous 1972 releases - then brace yourself, because this is a keeper!
 Concert:  Debut on silver disc and for the first time complete from start to finish. Elvis isn`t very talkative, he concentrates on the music. What we get is a  decent concert with many songs performed with the professionalism they deserve. For die-hard collectors a must-have. For all others a good addition to their audio-library. (Ciscoking). 
  Sound Sample:  Little Sister / Get Back