Elvis On CDBootleg CDs

Midnight Resurrection At The International

    Midnight Resurrection At The International - Elvis Presley Bootleg CD Midnight Resurrection At The International Midnight Resurrection At The International

 Title:   Midnight Resurrection At The International 
 Label:   Memory Records 
 Catalog Number:   Memory 2062-2 
  Release Date:  September 2011 
  Recording Type:  Live Audience Recording 
 Location:  Las Vegas 
 Date:  August 25, 1969, Midnight Show 
 Sound:  Good ! 
  Track listing: 
01 Opening Theme 00:27  
02 Blue Suede Shoes 02:02  
03 I Got A Woman 02:41  
04 All Shook Up 03:14  
05 Love Me Tender 03:08  
06 Jailhouse Rock / Don't Be Cruel 02:24  
07 Heartbreak Hotel 04:53  
08 Hound Dog 02:33  
09 I Can't Stop Loving You 02:38  
10 My Babe 03:47  
11 Mystery Train / Tiger Man 03:17  
12 Monologue 08:17  
13 Baby What You Want Me To Do 01:01  
14 Runaway 02:25  
15 Are You Lonesome Tonight 03:05  
16 Words 02:45  
17 Yesterday / Hey Jude 05:19  
18 Introductions of Singers, Musicians 02:59  
19 Introduction of Celebrities (Nancy Sinatra, Mac Davis, Buddy Hackett, Tom Jones, Shelley Fabares) 02:38  
20 In The Ghetto 02:53  
21 Suspicious Minds 07:28  
22 What'd I Say 03:57  
23 Can't Help Falling In Love 01:54  
  Notes:  From the release notes: "MIDNIGHT RESURRECTION AT THE INTERNATIONAL" (CD MR 2062-2) is a typically excellent 1969 set. Among the highlights are "Jailhouse Rock", "Mystery Train" and "All Shook Up". Of course, contemporary material is included - strong covers of "Words", "Yesterday" and "I Can't Stop Loving You", plus terrific renditions of Elvis' recent recordings, "In The Ghetto" and "Suspicious Minds". It's Elvis in 1969, so don't expect even a single average performance!
This recording is taken from an early generation copy of the original tape. The sound quality is very good for a 42 year-old audience recording. The CD booklet contains a collection of August 1969 photos and liner notes. There is no doubt that the year 1969 is Elvis Heaven.

This concert was released later on the official FTD label in perfect sound quality
  Concert  A powerhouse performance. The press release sums it up quite well. Excellent ! (Ciscoking) 
  Sound Sample:  In The Ghetto