Elvis On CDBootleg CDs


Heading For Tulsa

 Title: Heading For Tulsa 
 Label: HD 
 Label Number: HFT 1001 
 Release Date: 2007 
 Recording Type:Live Audience Recording 
 Location: Tulsa / Oklahoma 
 Date: July 4, 1976, 2:30 p.m. 
 Sound: Average ! 
 Track Listing: 
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra    
02 See See Rider    
03 I Got A Woman / Amen    
04 Love Me    
05 If You Love Me    
06 You Gave Me A Mountain    
07 America The Beautiful    
08 All Shook Up    
09 Teddy Bear - Don't Be Cruel    
10 And I Love You So    
11 Jailhouse Rock    
12 Fever    
13 An American Trilogy    
14 Introductions    
15 Early Morning Rain (John Wilkinson)    
16 What'd I Say (James Burton)    
17 Johnny B. Goode (James Burton)    
18 Drums solo by Ronnie Tutt    
19 Bass solo by Jerry Scheff    
20 Piano solo by Tony Brown    
21 David Briggs solo / Love Letters    
22 Joe Guercio and Orchestra solo    
23 Hail! Hail! Rock 'n' Roll    
24 Hurt    
25 Help Me        
26 Hound Dog        
27 Funny How Time Slips Away (with reprise)    
28 How Great Thou Art        
29 Little Darlin'        
30 Can't Help Falling In Love        
31 Closing Vamp        
Notes  Just taken from a CD-R floating around in collectors circles for years now. No efforts were made to improve the sound. Cheap cover art.
 Concert:   One of the best shows of this tour. Our man is in high spirits and he enjoys his time on the stage. Pitty that he wasn`t as good as here more often these days. We have a very good and interesting setlist with highlights like America The Beautiful, Hurt, Help Me, How Great Thou Art or You Gave Me A Mountain. Well done, Elvis ! (Ciscoking)